The Research Board, consisting of internationally renowned researchers working abroad, supports the OeAW in further developing research at OeAW institutes by making recommendations concerning the Academy’s research programme and determining, together with the Presiding Committee, guidelines for academic quality control.

Members of the Research Board:

Ann Patricia Dowling (vice-chair), University of Cambridge

Wolfgang Ernst (chair), University of Oxford

Reinhard Genzel, Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics

Nicolas Grimal, Collège de France

Martin Grötschel, Berlin-Brandenburgische Akademie der Wissenschaften

Kirsten Hastrup, University of Copenhagen

Stefan Hell, Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry

Helga M. Leitner, University of California, Los Angeles

Nicolette Mout, Leiden University

Kim A. Nasmyth, University of Oxford

Michel C. Nussenzweig, The Rockefeller University

Hermann Parzinger, Prussian Cultural Heritage Foundation