• With about 180 staff members, the Austrian Archaeological Institute of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is Austria's largest research institution in the field of archaeology and ancient studies. The core task of its three departments is the study of human history from the Quaternary period to modern times, taking into account material archaeological sources and the written tradition.

    MISSION
  • With about 180 staff members, the Austrian Archaeological Institute of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is Austria's largest research institution in the field of archaeology and ancient studies. The core task of its three departments is the study of human history from the Quaternary period to modern times, taking into account material archaeological sources and the written tradition.

    MISSION
  • With about 180 staff members, the Austrian Archaeological Institute of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is Austria's largest research institution in the field of archaeology and ancient studies. The core task of its three departments is the study of human history from the Quaternary period to modern times, taking into account material archaeological sources and the written tradition.

    MISSION
  • With about 180 staff members, the Austrian Archaeological Institute of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is Austria's largest research institution in the field of archaeology and ancient studies. The core task of its three departments is the study of human history from the Quaternary period to modern times, taking into account material archaeological sources and the written tradition.

    MISSION
  • With about 180 staff members, the Austrian Archaeological Institute of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is Austria's largest research institution in the field of archaeology and ancient studies. The core task of its three departments is the study of human history from the Quaternary period to modern times, taking into account material archaeological sources and the written tradition.

    MISSION

With about 180 staff members, the Austrian Archaeological Institute of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is Austria's largest research institution in the field of archaeology and ancient studies. The core task of its three departments is the study of human history from the Quaternary period to modern times, taking into account material archaeological sources and the written tradition.

MISSION


News


MORE ARTICLES

Read more
Digitale Rekonstruktion des Salzmannes 4 (Umsetzung, Grafik: A. Moskvin, M. Moskvina, V. Kuzmichev an der Saint Petersburg State University of Industrial Technologies and Design für das Deutsches Bergbau Museum)
Read more
Read more


Social Media


Read more
Read more
Frühalphabetische Inschrift auf einer zyprischen Scherbe.
Read more
Read more


Events

MORE EVENTS

Fri, 18.06.2021
Mon, 28.06.2021
Tue, 05.10.2021
Mon, 08.11. – 10.11.2021

Recent Publications

Birgitta Eder – Michaela Zavadil (Hrsg.)

Place and Space in Early Mycenaean Greece

International Discussions in Mycenaean Archaeology October 5–8, 2016, Athens, Mykenische Studien 35 (Wien 2021)

Davide Bianchi

A Shrine to Moses

The Reappraisal of the Mount Nebo Monastic Complex between Byzantium and Islam

• Mit rund 180 Mitarbeiter*innen bildet das Österreichische Archäologische Institut der ÖAW Österreichs größte Forschungseinrichtung im Bereich der Archäologie und Altertumswissenschaften. Die Kernaufgabe seiner drei Abteilungen ist die Erforschung der Menschheitsgeschichte vom Quartär bis in die Neuzeit unter Berücksichtigung materieller archäologischer Quellen und schriftlicher Überlieferung.

    MISSION
  • Mit rund 180 Mitarbeiter*innen bildet das Österreichische Archäologische Institut der ÖAW Österreichs größte Forschungseinrichtung im Bereich der Archäologie und Altertumswissenschaften. Die Kernaufgabe seiner drei Abteilungen ist die Erforschung der Menschheitsgeschichte vom Quartär bis in die Neuzeit unter Berücksichtigung materieller archäologischer Quellen und schriftlicher Überlieferung.

    MISSION
  • Mit rund 180 Mitarbeiter*innen bildet das Österreichische Archäologische Institut der ÖAW Österreichs größte Forschungseinrichtung im Bereich der Archäologie und Altertumswissenschaften. Die Kernaufgabe seiner drei Abteilungen ist die Erforschung der Menschheitsgeschichte vom Quartär bis in die Neuzeit unter Berücksichtigung materieller archäologischer Quellen und schriftlicher Überlieferung.

    MISSION
  • Mit rund 180 Mitarbeiter*innen bildet das Österreichische Archäologische Institut der ÖAW Österreichs größte Forschungseinrichtung im Bereich der Archäologie und Altertumswissenschaften. Die Kernaufgabe seiner drei Abteilungen ist die Erforschung der Menschheitsgeschichte vom Quartär bis in die Neuzeit unter Berücksichtigung materieller archäologischer Quellen und schriftlicher Überlieferung.

    MISSION

Mit rund 180 Mitarbeiter*innen bildet das Österreichische Archäologische Institut der ÖAW Österreichs größte Forschungseinrichtung im Bereich der Archäologie und Altertumswissenschaften. Die Kernaufgabe seiner drei Abteilungen ist die Erforschung der Menschheitsgeschichte vom Quartär bis in die Neuzeit unter Berücksichtigung materieller archäologischer Quellen und schriftlicher Überlieferung.

MISSION


News


WEITERE ARTIKEL

Weiterlesen
Weiterlesen
Weiterlesen


Social Media



Veranstaltungen

WEITERE VERANSTALTUNGEN

Mo, 23.08.2021

Neuerscheinungen

Weitere Neuerscheinungen

Weitere Neuerscheinungen

Vasiliki Tsamakda, Norbert Zimmermann (Hrsg.)

Privatporträt

Die Darstellung realer Personen in der spätantiken und byzantinischen Kunst

Michael Kerschner (Hrsg.)

Der Kult der Meter/Kybele in Westanatolien und in der Ägäis

Akten des internationalen Symposiums an der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften am 24. Oktober