Research Groups

Belkhadir Group

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Youssef BelkhadirGroup Leader9840youssef.belkhadir@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Natalie Edelbacher Research Assistant9841natalie.edelbacher@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Balaji Enugutti Staff Scientist9835balaji.enugutti@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Duhwa Lee Postdoctoral Fellow9841duhwa.lee@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Berger Group

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Svetlana Akimcheva Senior Research Assistant9815svetlana.akimcheva@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Elin Axelsson-Ekker Bioinformatician9814elin.axelsson@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Frederic BergerSenior Group Leader9810frederic.berger@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Pierre BourguetPostdoctoral Fellow9814pierre.bourguet@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Arie Fridrich Postdoctoral Fellowarie.fridrich@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Zachary HarveyPostdoctoral Fellow9814zachary.harvey@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Tetsuya HisanagaPostdoctoral Fellow9815tetsuya.hisanaga@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Bhagyshree Jamge PhD Student9814bhagyshree.jamge@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Tatsuo Kanno Postdoctoral Fellowtatsuo.kanno@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Jian Yi KokPhD Student9815jian.kok@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Zdravko Lorkovic Staff Scientist9814zdravko.lorkovic@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Vikas Shukla PhD Studentvikas.shukla@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Dagdas Group

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Alibek AbdrakhmanovPhD Student9838alibek.abdrakhmanov@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Marion ClavelPostdoctoral Fellow9838marion.clavel@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Yasin DagdasGroup Leader9850yasin.dagdas@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Juan Carlos De La ConcepcionPostdoctoral Fellowjuan.Concepcion@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Alessia Del Chiaro PhD Studentalessia.delchiaro@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Heloise Duverge Research Assistantheloise.duverge@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Peng Gao Postdoctoral Fellowpeng.gao@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Roan Groh PhD Studentroan.groh@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Nenad Grujic Research Assistant9838nenad.grujic@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Marintia NavaPhD Studentmarintia.nava@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Ranjith Kumar Papareddy Postdoctoral Fellow9834ranjith.papareddy@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Lorenzo PicchiantiPhD Student9838lorenzo.picchianti@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Victor Sanchez De MedinaPhD Student9838victor.sanchez@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Ni ZhanPostdoctoral Fellowni.zhan@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Jierui ZhaoPhD Student9838jierui.zhao@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Dolan Group

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Sarah AttrillPhD Student9836sarah.attrill@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Alexandra CaseyPostdoctoral Fellow9836alexandra.casey@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Chloe CaseyPostdoctoral Fellow9836chloe.casey@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Samuel CaygillPhD Student9836samuel.caygill@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Sebastian DeiberPhD Studentsebastian.deiber@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Liam DolanSenior Group Leader9960liam.dolan@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Pin GuoPostdoctoral Fellowpin.guo@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Katharina Jandrasits Senior Research Assistant9837katharina.jandrasits@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Magdalena Mosiolek Senior Research Assistant9834magdalena.mosiolek@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Hugh MulveyPhD Student9836hugh.mulvey@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Johannes Rötzer PhD Studentjohannes.roetzer@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Eva-Sophie WallnerPostdoctoral Felloweva-sophie.wallner@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Shuangyang WuPostdoctoral Fellowshuangyang.wu@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Mari-Ordonez Group

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Veronica Barragan Lab Manager9873veronica.barragan@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Daniel Buendia PhD Student9873daniel.buendia@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Rodolphe Dombey PhD Student9873rodolphe.dombey@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Arturo Mari-OrdonezGroup Leader9901arturo.mari-ordonez@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Marieke Trasser PhD Student9873marieke.trasser@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Mittelsten Scheid Group

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Gabriele Bradamante PhD Student9831gabriele.bradamante@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Mattia Dona Postdoctoral Fellow9831mattia.dona@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Ruben Gutzat Postdoctoral Fellow9831ruben.gutzat@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Marco IncarbonePostdoctoral Fellow9834marco.incarbone@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Zsuzsanna MeraiPostdoctoral Fellow9831zsuzsanna.merai@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Ortrun Mittelsten ScheidSenior Group Leader9830ortrun.mittelstenscheid@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Vu NguyenPhD Student9831vu.nguyen@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Nordborg Group

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Francesca Beclin PhD Studentfrancesca.beclin@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Gregoire Bohl Viallefond PhD Studentg.bohlviallefond@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Pieter ClauwPostdoctoral Fellow9510pieter.clauw@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Laura Diezma NavasPostdoctoral Fellowlaura.diezma@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Thomas Ellis Postdoctoral Fellow9510thomas.ellis@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Elizaveta Grigoreva PhD Studentelizaveta.grigoreva@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Joanna Gunis Research Assistant9820joanna.gunis@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Anna Igolkina Postdoctoral Fellowanna.igolkina@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Aleksandra Kornienko Postdoctoral Fellow9920aleksandra.kornienko@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Haijun LiuPostdoctoral Fellow9920haijun.liu@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Almudena Molla Morales Lab Manager9905almudena.molla@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Viktoria Nizhynska Research Assistant9906viktoria.nizhynska@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Magnus NordborgScientific Director9903magnus.nordborg@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Rahul PisupatiCollaborator9920rahul.pisupati@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Yoav VoichekPostdoctoral Fellow9510yoav.voichek@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Ramundo Group

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Nicole Lettner Senior Research Assistant9872nicole.lettner@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Silvia RamundoGroup Leader9970silvia.ramundo@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Pamela Vetrano PhD Studentpamela.vetrano@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Swarts Group

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Vasilina AkulovaPhD Studentvasilina.akulova@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Alexis Arizpe Senior Research Assistant9942alexis.arizpe@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Lucyna Slusarz Research Assistant9834lucyna.slusarz@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Kelly SwartsGroup Leader9940kelly.swarts@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Miguel VallebuenoPostdoctoral Fellow9942miguel.vallebueno@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Administration Groups

Business Director's Group

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Martina Gsur Assistant to the Directors9903martina.gsur@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Markus KiessBusiness Director9412markus.kiess@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Communications & Partnerships

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Daniel Azar Communications Officer3821daniel.azar@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Adam Cooper Senior Communications Officer4405adam.cooper@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Sophie Fessl Interim Head of Communications & Partnershipssophie.fessl@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Johannes Gruber Event Manager3628johannes.gruber@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Barbara Weigel Team Assistant Communications & Partnerships9000barbara.weigel@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Sylvia Weinzettl Senior Relationships Manager4403sylvia.weinzettl@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Finance

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Bianca Jell Accountant9102bianca.jell@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Norma Schönherr Senior Grant Managernorma.schoenherr@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Mireia Verdaguer Head of Finance9520mireia.verdaguer@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Simona Wojcik Bookkeeper9540simona.wojcik@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Human Resources

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Mariola Glawischnig Head of Human Resources9900mariola.glawischnig@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Lab Support

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Anneliese Auer Senior Plant Facility Technician9990anneliese.auer@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Borries Luberacki Head of Lab Support and Management Scientific Services9860borries.luberacki@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Jens Schaich Lab Support Specialist9939jens.schaich@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Science Support

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
James Watson Head of Science Support9101james.watson@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Scientific Visualization

NamePositionExt.E-Mail
Milos Sramek Staff Scientist9813milos.sramek@gmi.oeaw.ac.at