E. Widmann re-appointed as deputy chair of NuPECC

Current chair of NuPECC: Marek Lewitowicz from GANIL (FR)

In its election on 4 Nov 2020 the current chair of NuPECC, Marek Lewitowicz from GANIL (FR), was re-elected for a 2nd term from 2021-2023. Subsequenty, SMI director E. Widmann was also re-appointed as deputy chair of NuPECC for the coming 3-years term. Together they will continue a very successful first term which saw many of new initiatives for NuPECC, the Nuclear Physics Expert Collaboration Committee, in its mission to promote nuclear physics within Europe.