Renaming of the Institute

On the 29th of October 2004 the former Institute for Medium Energy Physics was renamed to Stefan Meyer Institute in a ceremonial event.


  • Jean-Pierre Blaser, cooperation of the Austrian Academy of Sciences and the Swiss Institute for Nuclear Research
  • Sergio Bertolucci, Kaon Physics at Laboratori Nazionale di Frascati (LNF)
    (Sergio Bertolucci was unable to be present. His presetation was given on his behalf by Carlo Guaraldo)
  • Carlo Guaraldo, The DEAR-SIDDHARTA Project at Laboratori Nazionale di Frascati (LNF)
  • Sydney Gales, The FAIR-Project at GSI-Darmstadt - A European Perspective
  • Volker Metag, Perspectives of Hadron Physics at FAIR
  • Paul Kienle, Our fields of research

Disclosure of the honor table