Francesca Ferlaino awarded Feltrinelli Prize for young researchers

The Feltrinelli Prize for young researchers is administered by the Antonio Feltrinelli Fund and was awarded for the first time this year. ÖAW quantum physicist Francesco Ferlaino will be funded by €50.000 and thus supports her outstanding and pioneering reserach in the field of ultracold gases and complex quantum systems and the research of dipolar quantum phenomena.




ESQ office
Austrian Academy of Sciences (ÖAW)
Mag.ª Isabelle Walters
Boltzmanngasse 5
1090 Vienna