Cozzarelli Prize awarded to Hans Briegel, Anton Zeilinger and colleagues

The physicists around Briegel and Zeilinger were awarded the Cozzarelli Prize of the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America (PNAS) for their research on an active learning machine that learns to create quantum experiments.

The Editorial Board of the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS) has selected six papers published by PNAS in 2018 to receive the Cozzarelli Prize, an award that recognizes outstanding contributions to the scientific disciplines represented by the National Academy of Sciences (NAS).

The annual Cozzarelli Prize acknowledges papers that reflect scientific excellence and originality. The award was established in 2005 as the Paper of the Year Prize and was renamed in 2007 to honor late PNAS Editor-in-Chief Nicholas R. Cozzarelli.




ESQ office
Austrian Academy of Sciences (ÖAW)
Mag.ª Isabelle Walters
Boltzmanngasse 5
1090 Vienna