Joint meeting of the International Conference on Exotic Atoms and Related Topics (EXA) and the International Symposium on Symmetries in Subatomic Physics (SSP) - EXA & SSP 2021

September 12-17, 2021

Die Angewandte - University of Applied Arts Vienna, Vordere Zollamtsstraße 7, 1030 Vienna, Austria

The Stefan Meyer Institute of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is happy  to announce the joint meeting of the next EXA and SSP events 2021 in Vienna.

It was our original plan to hold the 7th edition of the EXA conference in Autumn 2020 and have the 8th SSP Symposium in 2021. Due to the coronavirus pandemic we were forced to postpone the EXA 2020. In view of the overlaping programs of the two events and potential synergies we are now looking forward to host them together in September 2021.


E. Widmann (Chair), J. Marton (Co-Chair), J. Zmeskal (Co-Chair), C. Amsler, P. Bühler, D. Murtagh, M. Simon, M. Weber


P. Bühler (Scientific Secretary)
phone: +43 (0) 1 5151 4511

J. Selmi (Secretary)
phone: +43 (0) 1 5151 4500
mobile: +43 (0)664  6127209


  • Low-energy QCD Precision experiments with atoms, neutrons, and charged particles
  • Antihydrogen: CPT and gravity
  • Leptonic atoms: QED and gravity
  • CP violation
  • Kaon-nucleon and kaon-nucleus interaction
  • Cosmology, dark matter and energy
  • Neutrino physics
  • Hadron physics at colliders
  • Future facilities and instrumentation

International Advisory Committee

H. Abele (Vienna)

R. Alkofer (Graz)

K. Blaum (Heidelberg)

N. Brambilla (Munich)

P. Crivelli (Zurich)

C. Curceanu (Frascati)

E. Elsen (CERN)

M. Fujiwara (TRIUMF)

A. Gal (Jerusalem)

P. Giubellino (FAIR)

C. Guaraldo (Frascati)

D. Hertzog (Washington)

E. Hiyama (RIKEN) 

K. Jungmann (Groningen)

A. Kalweit (CERN)

K. Kirch (PSI)

A. Kostelecky (Indiana)

P. Krizan (Ljubljana)

Y. Kuno (Osaka)

L. Ludhova (Juelich)

C. Malbrunot (CERN)

S. Masciocchi (Heidelberg)

N. Mavromatos (London)

C. Meyer (Carnegie Mellon)

P. Moskal (Cracow)

M. Pallavicini (Genova)

J. Pretz (Juelich)

N. Saito (J-Parc)

K. Schönning (Uppsala)

H. Stroeher (Juelich)

Y. Wang (Beijing)

W. Weise (Munich)

C. Welsch (Liverpool)

H.W.E.M. Wilschut (Groningen)