CLARIN K-Centre


PHONOGRAMMARCHIV: A "CLARIN KNOWLEDGE CENTRE" SINCE 2015

The Phonogrammarchiv offers its expertise to all institutions/persons looking for professional help and advice in the areas of archiving, digitisation, long-term preservation and re-recording of all kinds of audio-visual material.

For researchers, scholars etc., the Phonogrammarchiv provides listening and viewing facilities, access to a comprehensive on-site database (documentation of the holdings), an online catalogue, analogue documentation (typewritten, handwritten protocols), digital copies of the holdings on demand, methodological training and expert advice on audio-visual fieldwork and the long-term preservation of audio-visual data, technical support for researchers, training in archival practices and technologies.

The holdings of the Phonogrammarchiv are open for research of any kind. We serve scholars, curators of exhibitions etc. from all over the world; some recordings have been used also by artists for their productions, installations etc.

We answer all inquiries free of charge; listening to and viewing the recordings on site, or consulting the database and protocols, is equally possible at no cost. All services are also offered in English.

The Phonogrammarchiv is part of the Austrian CLARIN consortium.
For inquiries regarding the digital humanities there is a helpdesk at the Austrian Center for Digital Humanities.
(We are currently working on a new Helpdesk page, in the meantime you can contact the Helpdesk via acdh-tech(at)oeaw.ac.at.)

 

The CLARIN K-Centre Certificate (PDF)

CLARIN K-Centre


SEIT 2015 IST DAS PHONOGRAMMARCHIV EIN "CLARIN KNOWLEDGE CENTRE"

Das Phonogrammarchiv steht mit seiner Kompetenz allen Institutionen und Personen zur Verfügung, die professionelle Hilfe und Beratung in folgenden Bereichen benötigen: Archivierung, Digitalisierung, Langzeitbewahrung und Re-recording aller Arten von audio-visuellen Materialien.

Ihre Anfrage richten Sie bitte an: pha(at)oeaw.ac.at

Für Forscher/innen und wissenschaftlich Interessierte bietet das Phonogrammarchiv Studioplätze zum Anhören und Ansehen der Aufnahmen, Zugang zur internen Datenbank (Nachweis der Bestände), einen Online Katalog, analoge Dokumentation (hand- und maschinschriftliche Protokolle), auf Wunsch Digitalkopien, methodische Schulung und Expertenberatung zu audio-visueller Feldforschung und zur Langzeitbewahrung audio-visueller Daten, technische Unterstützung sowie Training zu Archivpraxis und -technologie.

Die Bestände des Phonogrammarchivs sind offen für Forschungen jeder Art, und wir beraten Wissenschaftler/innen, Ausstellungskurator/inn/en etc. aus der ganzen Welt; gelegentlich haben Künstler unsere Aufnahmen auch schon für ihre Produktionen, Installationen etc. verwendet.

Alle Anfragen werden kostenlos beantwortet; das Anhören/Ansehen von Aufnahmen vor Ort sowie die Benützung der Datenbank und Protokolle ist ebenfalls ohne Kosten möglich. Wir betreuen Sie auch gerne auf Englisch.

Das Phonogrammarchiv ist Teil des österreichischen CLARIN Konsortiums.
Für Anfragen zum Thema Digital Humanities steht am Austrian Centre for Digital Humanities ein Helpdesk zur Verfügung.
(Eine neue Helpdesk-Seite ist gerade in Arbeit; Anfragen an den Helpdesk daher bitte per E-Mail: acdh-tech(at)oeaw.ac.at)

 

The CLARIN K-Centre Certificate [pdf]