MSc BA

About

Livia Regen studied Social-Ecological Economics and Policy, Linguistics, Cultural Studies and Environmental Science. In the former, she specialized in multi-level governance and ecological economics. She joined the TRANS-PED project at ITA in May 2022. 

Education

Livia Regen completed her Bachelor's degree at the Department of English and American Studies at the University of Vienna with a focus on linguistics and cultural theory. In addition, she took courses at the University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences in Environmental and Bioresource Management. She spent her Erasmus period at Goldsmiths College, University of London. In 2021, Livia Regen completed her Master's degree at the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration in Social-Ecological Economics and Policy (SEEP).

Experience

During her studies, Livia Regen completed an internship at the Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies Potsdam (IASS) in the research group Narratives and Images of Sustainability. In her master's thesis, she examined challenges at the interface of media-economic structures and public communication in times of climate crisis. Based on this, she co-authored the chapter "Discourses and Media" with Hendrik Theine for the APCC Special Report 22: Structures for Climate Friendly Living. Until May 2022, she was a research project assistant at the Vienna University of Economics and Business at the Institute for Institutional and Heterodox Economics in a research project on lobbying in the context of the European Green Deal. She is editor of Degrowth & Strategy: how to bring about social-ecological transformation (2022).

Projects

TA Projects

TA Projects

[Translate to English:]
  • 1

Publications

Refereed Contributions

Refereed Contributions

Articles/Book contributions

Articles/Book contributions

Books/Editorships

Books/Editorships

Research Reports

Research Reports

Conference Papers/Speeches

Conference Papers/Speeches

Short Articles

Short Articles

Miscellaneous

Miscellaneous

Contact

Tel.: +43 (0)1 515 81-6571
Fax: +43 (0)1 515 81-6570
Bäckerstraße 13, 1010 Vienna
livia.regen @ oeaw.ac.at

vCard

MSc BA

Zur Person

Livia Regen studierte Social-Ecological Economics and Policy, Linguistik, Kulturwissenschaften und Umweltwissenschaften. In erstgenanntem spezialisierte sie sich auf Multi-Level Governance und Ökologische Ökonomik. Sie ist seit Mai 2022 am ITA im TRANS-PED-Projekt tätig.

Ausbildung

Ihr Bachelorstudium absolvierte Livia Regen am Department für English and American Studies der Universität Wien mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Linguistik und Kulturtheorie. Zusätzlich nahm sie an Lehrveranstaltungen an der Universität für Bodenkultur aus dem Studiengang Umwelt- und Bioressourcenmanagement Teil. Ihren Erasmusaufenthalt verbrachte sie am Goldsmiths College, University of London. 2021 schloss Livia Regen ihr Masterstudium an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien in Social-Ecological Economics and Policy (SEEP) ab. 

Laufbahn

Während ihres Studiums absolvierte Livia Regen ein Praktikum am Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies Potsdam (IASS) in der Arbeitsgruppe Narrative und Bilder der Nachhaltigkeit. In ihrer Masterarbeit beleuchtete sie Herausforderungen an der Schnittstelle von medienökonomischen Strukturen und öffentlicher Kommunikation in Zeiten der Klimakrise. Basierend darauf verfasste sie zusammen mit Hendrik Theine das Kapitel „Diskurse und Medien“ für den APCC Special Report 22: Strukturen für ein klimafreundliches Leben. Bis Mai 2022 war sie als wissenschaftliche Projektmitarbeiterin an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien am Institut für Institutionelle und Heterodoxe Ökonomie in einem Forschungsprojekt zu Lobbyismus im Kontext des European Green Deals tätig. Sie ist Herausgeberin von Degrowth & Strategy: how to bring about social-ecological transformation (2022). 

Projekte

TA-Projekte

TA-Projekte

  • 1

Publikationen

Referierte Beiträge

Referierte Beiträge

Artikel/Buchbeiträge

Artikel/Buchbeiträge

Bücher und Herausgeberschaften

Bücher und Herausgeberschaften

Forschungsberichte

Forschungsberichte

Konferenzbeiträge/Vorträge

Konferenzbeiträge/Vorträge

Kurzbeiträge

Kurzbeiträge

Sonstiges

Sonstiges

Kontakt

Tel.: +43 (0)1 515 81-6571
Fax: +43 (0)1 515 81-6570
Bäckerstraße 13, 1010 Wien
livia.regen @ oeaw.ac.at

vCard