• The Institute for Social Anthropology of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is oriented towards the programmatic theme “Consensus and Conflict in Asia and the Eastern Mediterranean Region”. Our research comprises the following regional foci: the Islamic Middle East and North Africa; primarily Buddhist Central Asia (Tibet, Mongolia and the Tibetanspeaking Himalaya region); Southeast Asia and the islands of the Indian Ocean.

  • The Institute for Social Anthropology of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is oriented towards the programmatic theme “Consensus and Conflict in Asia and the Eastern Mediterranean Region”. Our research comprises the following regional foci: the Islamic Middle East and North Africa; primarily Buddhist Central Asia (Tibet, Mongolia and the Tibetanspeaking Himalaya region); Southeast Asia and the islands of the Indian Ocean.

  • The Institute for Social Anthropology of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is oriented towards the programmatic theme “Consensus and Conflict in Asia and the Eastern Mediterranean Region”. Our research comprises the following regional foci: the Islamic Middle East and North Africa; primarily Buddhist Central Asia (Tibet, Mongolia and the Tibetanspeaking Himalaya region); Southeast Asia and the islands of the Indian Ocean.

  • The Institute for Social Anthropology of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is oriented towards the programmatic theme “Consensus and Conflict in Asia and the Eastern Mediterranean Region”. Our research comprises the following regional foci: the Islamic Middle East and North Africa; primarily Buddhist Central Asia (Tibet, Mongolia and the Tibetanspeaking Himalaya region); Southeast Asia and the islands of the Indian Ocean.

  • The Institute for Social Anthropology of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is oriented towards the programmatic theme “Consensus and Conflict in Asia and the Eastern Mediterranean Region”. Our research comprises the following regional foci: the Islamic Middle East and North Africa; primarily Buddhist Central Asia (Tibet, Mongolia and the Tibetanspeaking Himalaya region); Southeast Asia and the islands of the Indian Ocean.

The Institute for Social Anthropology of the Austrian Academy of Sciences is oriented towards the programmatic theme “Consensus and Conflict in Asia and the Eastern Mediterranean Region”. Our research comprises the following regional foci: the Islamic Middle East and North Africa; primarily Buddhist Central Asia (Tibet, Mongolia and the Tibetanspeaking Himalaya region); Southeast Asia and the islands of the Indian Ocean.

 

Events

MORE EVENTS

Sun, 23.01. – 24.01.2020
Thu, 06.02.2020
Wed, 29.01.2020
Wed, 15.01.2020

News

MORE ARTICLES

Read more
Read more
Read more

• Das Institut für Sozialanthropologie der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften ist auf die programmatische Thematik „Konsens und Konflikt in Asien und im östlichen Mittelmeerraum“ ausgerichtet. Unsere Forschungen umfassen die regionalen Schwerpunkte des islamisch geprägten Nahen Ostens und Nordafrikas; das primär buddhistische Zentralasien (Tibet, Mongolei und der tibetisch-sprachige Himalaya-Raum); Südostasien sowie die Inselwelt im Indischen Ozean.

    Mission Statement
  • Das Institut für Sozialanthropologie der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften ist auf die programmatische Thematik „Konsens und Konflikt in Asien und im östlichen Mittelmeerraum“ ausgerichtet. Unsere Forschungen umfassen die regionalen Schwerpunkte des islamisch geprägten Nahen Ostens und Nordafrikas; das primär buddhistische Zentralasien (Tibet, Mongolei und der tibetisch-sprachige Himalaya-Raum); Südostasien sowie die Inselwelt im Indischen Ozean.

    Mission Statement
  • Das Institut für Sozialanthropologie der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften ist auf die programmatische Thematik „Konsens und Konflikt in Asien und im östlichen Mittelmeerraum“ ausgerichtet. Unsere Forschungen umfassen die regionalen Schwerpunkte des islamisch geprägten Nahen Ostens und Nordafrikas; das primär buddhistische Zentralasien (Tibet, Mongolei und der tibetisch-sprachige Himalaya-Raum); Südostasien sowie die Inselwelt im Indischen Ozean.

    Mission Statement
  • Das Institut für Sozialanthropologie der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften ist auf die programmatische Thematik „Konsens und Konflikt in Asien und im östlichen Mittelmeerraum“ ausgerichtet. Unsere Forschungen umfassen die regionalen Schwerpunkte des islamisch geprägten Nahen Ostens und Nordafrikas; das primär buddhistische Zentralasien (Tibet, Mongolei und der tibetisch-sprachige Himalaya-Raum); Südostasien sowie die Inselwelt im Indischen Ozean.

    Mission Statement
  • Das Institut für Sozialanthropologie der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften ist auf die programmatische Thematik „Konsens und Konflikt in Asien und im östlichen Mittelmeerraum“ ausgerichtet. Unsere Forschungen umfassen die regionalen Schwerpunkte des islamisch geprägten Nahen Ostens und Nordafrikas; das primär buddhistische Zentralasien (Tibet, Mongolei und der tibetisch-sprachige Himalaya-Raum); Südostasien sowie die Inselwelt im Indischen Ozean.

    Mission Statement

Das Institut für Sozialanthropologie der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften ist auf die programmatische Thematik „Konsens und Konflikt in Asien und im östlichen Mittelmeerraum“ ausgerichtet. Unsere Forschungen umfassen die regionalen Schwerpunkte des islamisch geprägten Nahen Ostens und Nordafrikas; das primär buddhistische Zentralasien (Tibet, Mongolei und der tibetisch-sprachige Himalaya-Raum); Südostasien sowie die Inselwelt im Indischen Ozean.

Mission Statement

Veranstaltungen


WEITERE VERANSTALTUNGEN

Do, 04.07.2024
Do, 06.06.2024
Di, 07.05.2024
Do, 21.03.2024

Neuigkeiten


WEITERE ARTIKEL

Weiterlesen
Weiterlesen