Members of the
Commission for Geosciences

 

Chair:
Univ.-Prof. Dr. GenDir. Christian Köberl, w.M.
University of Vienna, Austria
Department of Lithospheric Research
and
Natural History Museum Vienna, Austria
Head Office
christian.koeberl@univie.ac.at

Vice-Chair:
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Werner E. Piller, w.M.
Karl-Franzens-University of Graz, Austria
Institute of Earth Sciences
Department of Geology and Paleontology
werner.piller@uni-graz.at

 

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Rainer Abart, k.M.I.
University of Vienna, Austria
Department of Lithospheric Research
rainer.abart@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. DI Dr. Günter Blöschl, w.M.
Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Institute of Hydraulic Engineering and Water Resources Management
bloeschl@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Bernhard Grasemann, w.M.
University of Vienna, Austria
Department of Geodynamics and Sedimentology
bernhard.grasemann@univie.ac.at

Priv.-Doz. Mag. Dr. Mathias Harzhauser, k.M.I.
Museum of Natural History Vienna, Austria
Department of Geology and Paleontology
mathias.harzhauser@nhm-wien.ac.at

Mag. Thomas Hofmann
Geological Survey of Austria
Library and Publishing Unit
Vienna, Austria
thomas.hofmann@geologie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Georg Kaser, w.M.
University of Innsbruck, Austria
Department of Atmospheric and Cryospheric Sciences
Dean of the Faculty of Geo- and Atmospheric Sciences
georg.kaser@uibk.ac.at

Univ.-Doz. Dr. Wolfgang Lenhardt
Central Institution for Meteorology and Geodynamics
Department of Geophysics
Vienna, Austria
wolfgang.lenhardt@zamg.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. DI Dr. Thomas Prohaska
University of Mining and Metallurgy Leoben, Austria
Chair of General and Analytical Chemistry
thomas.prohaska@unileoben.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Reinhard F. Sachsenhofer
University of Mining and Metallurgy Leoben, Austria
Chair of Petroleum Geology
reinhard.sachsenhofer@unileoben.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dir.i.R. Hans Peter Schönlaub, w.M.
Geological Survey of Austria (Director retired)
GeoPark Carnic Alps
Kötschach-Mauthen, Austria
hp.schoenlaub@aon.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christoph Spötl, w.M.
University of Innsbruck, Austria
Institute of Geology, Quaternary Research Group
Christoph.Spoetl@uibk.ac.at

 

to top