Conference of the institute directors

Copyright: ÖAW/Klaus Pichler
Copyright: ÖAW/Klaus Pichler

The conference of the institute directors (IDK) advises on common concerns of the OeAW institutes and assists the Academy with its planning.

The IDK comprises the Directors of the OeAW institutes and the scientific managing directors of the independent units (GmbHs). The board of the IDK consists of the Chairperson, his or her deputy plus two further board members.

Present Board of the IDK


Florian Schwarz, Institute of Iranian Studies

Vice Chairperson:

Jochen Schieck, Institute of High Energy Physics

Board members:

Andreas Pülz, Institute for the Study of Ancient Culture
Peter Balazs, Acoustics Research Institute


For further information on the IDK see the By-laws of the OeAW.