Appointment of Sabine Ladstätter as corresponding member of the OeAW

On May 18, 2018, the 29 new OeAW members were formally appointed.

In the annual election meeting of the Austrian Academy of Sciences (OeAW) on April 20, 2018 29 researchers from a variety of disciplines in the humanities, social and cultural sciences as well as mathematics, the natural sciences and technology were admitted into the academy as a result of their outstanding scientific achievements and their professional renown.

On May 18, 2018 the formal appointment of the new academy members took place. The director of the OeAI Sabine Ladstätter was admitted as corresponding member of the division of humanities and social sciences.