Welcome Event for newly elected members

Picture Gallery

© OeAW/Elia Zilberberg


At its annual election meeting, the Austrian Academy of Sciences admitted 31 new researchers to its ranks. On 11 May 2023, a ceremony of the newly elected members took place in the theatre hall of the OeAW. From the OeAI, Sabine Ladstätter was appointed a real member of the Division of Humanities and the Social Sciences, Alexandra S. Rodler a member of the Young Academy.