Our institute hosts approximately 30 scientists, 20 technicians, a small administrative team and at any moment about 20 doctoral and diploma students.


  • Jochen Schieck

    Rare Event Searches
    CMS Physics Analysis,  COSINUS,  CRESST,  DANAE
  • Thomas Bergauer

    Group Leader Detector Development
    Detector Development
    Belle,  CMS Tracker,  Detector Development
  • Florian Buchsteiner

    Group Leader Machine Shop and Design Engineering
    Machine Shop and Design Engineering
  • Claudia Wulz

    Group Leader CMS Trigger
    CMS Trigger
    CMS Physics Analysis
  • Manfred Krammer

    Currently CERN, Head of the Department for Experimental Physics
    CMS Tracker
    Detector Development
  • Markus Oderits

    Technician / Deputy Chairman of the Works Council