EUROfusion Consortium

EUROfusion, the European Consortium for the Development of Fusion Energy, manages European fusion research activities on behalf of the European Commission.

The members of the EUROfusion consortium are 30 national fusion laboratories. EUROfusion funds all fusion research activities in accordance with the Roadmap to the realisation of fusion energy. This Roadmap outlines the most efficient way to realize fusion electricity. It is the result of an analysis of the European Fusion Programme undertaken by all Research Units on the basis of joint findings of research and development within the European Fusion Development Agreement (EFDA) until the end of 2013 and the EUROfusion Joint Programme from 2014.

Find the 30 members of the EUROfusion consortium agreement on this map. 30 members, representing 26 European Union member states plus Switzerland and Ukraine, signed the agreement of the EUROfusion consortium.