Highest OeAW Prizes awarded to Historian and Quantumphysicist

Historian Waltraud Heindl was awarded the Wilhelm Hartel-Prize, Quantumphysicist Francesca Ferlaino the Erwin Schrödinger-Prize. Both of the highest Prizes of the Austrian Academy of Scineces honour outstanding performance throughout the scientific carreer. Together with these prizes the OeAW awarded seven young scientists at the beginning of their carreers.